Different Visas Available in New Zealand


There are 6 types of visa available in New Zealand:

  • Visit/Tourist
  • Work
  • Study
  • For family relatives
  • Business/Investments
  • Residence

On the other hand, the application process can be best simplified by these 4 steps:

  1. Gather your documents
  2. Submit your application
  3. Wait for visa decision
  4. Arrive in New Zealand

To further find out which visa best suit your situation, check out NZ Immigration website. ūüôā


For those who are planning to apply for a work visa, the NZ Immigration website has a page specially dedicated for you!


You can explore your options by typing some information about your situation and clicking ‘display options’. Example:


You will be then given a list of visa which you could possible apply:


Tick the box of the visa which you want to know more about. (You can select up to 3 for comparison). Then click the ‘view’ button.


This will then provide you with further information.  Example:

visa5¬†The¬†‘view details’ button on this page will direct you to another link with specific details about this visa.

As in:


So, there you go!  I hope this post will help with your research and future plans.

Best of luck!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s